Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Alternative Method of Instruction (AMI) Assignments


Posted Date: 04/01/2020

Alternative Method of Instruction (AMI) Assignments

 

The SCCSD will have “AMI” days Tuesday, March 17th, through Friday, March 20th. On these days, students will not go to school but work on their AMI packets that have been sent home.  These packets will also be available on each school’s website or the SCCSD website at www.sccsd.org. Students will have five (5) days after returning from “AMI” days to complete and turn in to their teachers the four (4) days of AMI work. 

Teachers will be available through email on “AMI” days from 8:00 a.m. through 3:25 p.m. for any assistance. 

There are lessons assigned in MobyMax for the following subjects:  Math, Science, Social Studies, Geography, Reading

Click the link below for help with MobyMax at Home

Guide to Using MobyMax at Home

LIteracy Classes – Google Classroom or Paper Packets

1-2 3-4 5-6 7-8 90

1-2 3-4 5 6 7 8 9-10

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Beth Duvall  - duvallb@sccsd.k12.ar.us                            Ariel Underwood - ariel.underwood@sccsd.k12.ar.us

Jordan Schneider - schneiderj@sccsd.k12.ar.us             Clay Brazil - brazilc@sccsd.k12.ar.us

 

*9th Grade Literacy Students will need to contact Jean Rose - rosej@sccsd.k12.ar.us

 

Math Classes

Moby Max or Paper Packets

Kim Prather - kprather@sccsd.k12.ar.us

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 online

Cody Dauksch - daukschc@sccsd.k12.ar.us 

1 2 3 4 5 6-10 a

Tyler Gasaway - tyler.gasaway@sccsd.k12.ar.us

1-10

Riva Blakley - blakleyr@sccsd.k12.ar.us 

1 1 2 3 4 5-6 7 7 9 10

1 2 3 4 5 6  100 9 10

Dallas Herrmann - herrmannd@sccsd.k12.ar.us  (also on Google Classroom)

1-10

AMI Day 4 Video Links

Video #1

Video #2

AMI Day 5 Video Links

Video #1

Video #2

AMI Day 6 Video Link

Day 6 Video

"The video gives another example of combining like terms. On the Day 6 assignment, you must combine like terms first when solving the equations. Only do the front side #1-10"  

AMI Day 7 Video Link

Day 7 Video

“The video may help you with the Priya comic book problem; please view from 9:30 to 12:32. This video gives another example of a line with a negative slope. The point (6, 0) represents the x intercept, which is where the graph touches the x axis. It tells you that it will take Elena 6 weeks of paying her brother back in order to have a debt of $0.”

Science Classes

Google Classroom or Paper Packets

sci 0 B C D E 4 5 6-10

1-10 

Sharon Lawrence - lawrences@sccsd.k12.ar.us

Google Classroom Codes for Mrs. Lawrence's Seventh Grade Science

1st period: o3dddbr

3rd period: ec5gn3j

4th period: xg5dfxs

7th period: 7m3piz3

8th period: xsw7z5r

9th period: kvehsgx

Kaleb Blocker - kaleb.blocker@sccsd.k12.ar.us

If you are in Mr. Blocker's 7th or 8th grade science classes you need the following codes for your google classroom page: 

7th grade - 3atmtew

8th grade - 433aye2

Gail Pinion - gail.pinion@sccsd.k12.ar.us 

 

Physical Science

Contact Kurtsy Spivey - spiveyk@sccsd.k12.ar.us

 

Social Studies, Geography, Arkansas History  Classes

Google Classroom or Paper Packets

Danita Buchholz - buchholzd@sccsd.k12.ar.us 

1-4 5-6 7-10

 Gail Pinion - gail.pinion@sccsd.k12.ar.us 

Directions  A B C D E F g h i

Tiffany Brown - brownt@sccsd.k12.ar.us

1st period –  kvp445p     2nd period – vhz2pks     4th period – euafnin     5th period – qbye4j3

7th period – 56ietzt     8th period – uq3idzy     9th period – tzibm7

1 2 3 4 5-10

 Ryan Davis - davisr@sccsd.k12.ar.us 

Students will complete one reading passage and questions per day out. If they need to contact me they can email me. 

Google classroom code for Arkansas History is oozvrhn

Google classroom code for 8th grade Social Studies is kh5734k

1 2 4 4

Keyboarding – Paper Packets

Josh Byers - byersj@sccsd.k12.ar.us 

1-56-10

 

Intro to Marketing/Exploring Business Applications – Google Classroom or Paper Packets 

Danette Grant - grantd@sccsd.k12.ar.us

1 2 3 4 5 6-7 8-9 10

1-5 6-10

Career Development/Family CSI – Google Classroom or Paper Packets

Shawnya Rogers - rogerss@sccsd.k12.ar.us

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Health – Paper Packets

Eric Robinson - robinsone@sccsd.k12.ar.us

1-5  1- 6-10

Art, Art I, Art II  – Paper Packets

Jessica Moore - moorej@sccsd.k12.ar.us

1-10

 

PE – Paper Packet

Paul Young - youngp@sccsd.k12.ar.us

1-10

 

Music – Paper Packet

7

Ben Hogan - hoganb@sccsd.k12.ar.us

Patrick Manes - manesp@sccsd.k12.ar.us

 

STEM I and STEM II –  Google Classroom ONLY

Beth Sommers - bsommers@sccsd.k12.ar.us

 

All Bands

Google Classroom or Paper Packets

Band

Jessica Perry - perryj@sccsd.k12.ar.us Ben Hogan - hoganb@sccsd.k12.ar.us

Christina Bartlett - bartlettc@sccsd.k12.ar.us

 

Choir

Paper Packets

1-10

Patrick Manes - manesp@sccs.k12.ar.us